Sri Lanka elevates promotion in India with extended roadshows

Sri Lanka Tourism Promotion Bureau and Sri Lanka Convention Bureau extends its outreach in India, launching the “You’ll Come Back for More!” campaign and hosting B2B roadshows in Indore, Vadodara, and Surat

The Sri Lanka Tourism Promotion Bureau (SLTPB) and Sri Lanka Convention Bureau will be hosting a B2B Roadshow and a Networking evening in Indore, Vadodara, and Surat on the 10th, 12th, and 14th of June 2024, to promote Sri Lanka as a year-round destination for all segments of tourists. The intention of this event is to attract more visitors from Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat by highlighting the country’s diverse tourism offerings to its key markets in India.

Further, this series of B2B Roadshow will provide an opportunity to highlight the country’s vision, new tagline and the future tourism development plans. Furthermore, this event will provide a platform to the local delegates to interact with Key Influencers, Corporates, MICE Agents, Trade Associations, and others Service Providers.

Harin Fernando, Honorable Minister for Tourism, Lands, Sports, and Youth Affairs, the delegation will be led by Krishantha Fernando, General Manager of Sri Lanka Convention Bureau along with over 40 stakeholders from the tourism sector. The delegation comprises of Destination Management Companies, (Leisure and MICE) leading hotels & resorts, homestays, tour operators and other service providers from Sri Lanka. The industry stakeholders will engage in B2B interactions with their industry peers in each city.

Sri Lanka Tourism has set an ambitious target of drawing 2.5 million tourists in 2024. To reach this goal, Sri Lanka launched an innovative “You’ll Come Back for More”; 360-degree, global marketing campaign. Sri Lanka made a significant impression by promoting its attractions and tourist spots at the leading international meeting platforms, such as Arabian Travel Mart in Dubai. In addition, to emphasize the importance of the global travel industry, a roadshow was held in three cities: Brisbane, Sydney, and Melbourne in Australia, as well as in Turkey.